Advisory Council Honorary Chairs:

Leehter Yao, National Taipei Univ. of Tech., Taiwan Tsu-Tian Lee, Chung Yuan Christian Univ., Taiwan

Advisory Council Chairs:

Toshio Fukuda, Nagoya University, Japan

Mark Hallett, NIH, USA

Shen-Ing Liu, Mackay Memorial Hospital, Taiwan

Yoshikazu Nishikawa, ICME, Japan

Kuo-Kai Shyu, National Central Univ., Taiwan

Shun-Feng Su, National Taiwan Univ. of Sci. and Tech. Jwo-Shiun Sun, National Taipei Uni. of Tech., Taiwan

Ching-Chih Tsai, National Chung Hsing Univ., Taiwan Wei-Yen Wang, National Taiwan Normal Univ., Taiwan

General Chairs:

Yo-Ping Huang, National Taipei Uni. of Tech., Taiwan Jinglong Wu, Okayama University, Japan

General Co-Chairs:

Shuxiang Guo, Kagawa University, Japan Jiping He, Arizona State University, USA Max Q.-H. Meng, Chinese University of Hong Kong Takashi Tamiya, Kagawa University, Japan

Organizing Committee Chair:

Hidenao Fukuyama, Kyoto University, Japan

Organizing Committee Co-Chairs:

Nicolas Franceschini, CNRS, France Sadao Kawamura, Ritsumeikan University, Japan John Rothwell, University College of London, UK Hisao Tachibana, Hyogo College of Medicine, Japan Shozo Tobimatsu, Kyushu University, Japan Yung-Chung Wang, National Taipei Univ. of Tech.

Program Chairs:

Chao-Rong Chen, National Taipei Univ. of Tech., Taiwan Wen-Jang Chu, Univ. of Cincinnati, USA Frode Eika Sandnes, Oslo and Akershus Univ. College of Applied Sciences, Norway

Tetsuo Touge, Kagawa University, Japan

Program Co-Chairs:

Jui-Chung Hung, Taipei Municipal Univ. of Education Tetsuo Kobayashi, Kyoto University, Japan Chien-Chou Lin, National Taipei Univ. of Tech., Taiwan Shusaku Tsumoto, Shimane University, Japan

Invited/Organized Session Chairs:

Koji Abe, Okayama University, Japan Chuanhai Cao, Univ. of South Florida, USA Dehua Chui, Peking University, China Hui-Yi Lin, Moffitt Cancer Center, USA Ikuko Nishikawa, Ritsumeikan University, Japan Anqi Qiu, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Tutorials/Workshop Chairs:

Koichi Hirata, Dokkyo Medical University, Japan Bao-Liang Lu, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China James K. Mills, Univ. of Toronto, Canada Satoru Miyauchi, NI Infor. and Commun. Tech., Japan

Awards Committee Chairs

Yong Jeong, KAIST, Korea Yong Shen, Roskamp Institute, USA

Publications Chairs:

Cheng-Ming Huang, National Taipei Univ. of Tech. Jin-Shyan Lee, National Taipei Univ. of Tech., Taiwan Satoru Takahashi, Kagawa University, Japan

Publicity Chairs:

Kewei Chen, Banner Alzheimer's Institute, USA Satoshi Takahashi, Okayama University, Japan Wada Takahiro, Ritsumeikan University, Japan Paul Wen, University of Southern Queensland, Australia Chao-Cheng Wu, National Taipei Univ. of Tech., Taiwan

Finance Chairs:

Jen-Hsiang Chou, National Taipei Univ. of Tech., Taiwan **Local Arrangement Chairs:**

Chwan-Lu Tseng, National Taipei Univ. of Tech. Taiwan Shun-Yuan Wang, National Taipei Univ. of Tech. Taiwan

Secretariats:

Shing-Pang Chang, National Taipei Univ. of Tech. Jia-Dian Chen, National Taipei Univ. of Tech. Chun-Hung Wu, National Taipei Univ. of Tech.

IEEE ICME CME 2014

2014 ICME International Conference on Complex Medical Engineering June 26-29, 2014, Taipei, Taiwan











Co-sponsors: IEEE SMC Society, ICME, National Science Council, National Taipei

University of Technology

Technical Co-sponsors: IEEE SMC Taipei Chapter, CAA, RSJ, SICE, JSCN

Call for Papers (=



The 2014 ICME International Conference on Complex Medical Engineering (CME 2014) will take place in Taipei, Taiwan from June 26 to June 29, 2014. In addition to beautiful sceneries, convenient public transportation systems, National Palace Museum, and Taipei 101, as the host city of CME 2014, Taipei is also a city for individuals who enjoy indulging themselves in shopping, exotic meals, and feasts of arts and culture. You are cordially invited to join us at CME 2014 in Taipei to experience this unique adventure.

The objective of CME 2014 is to provide a forum for researchers, educators, engineers, and government officials involved in the general areas of biomedical engineering to disseminate their latest research results and exchange views on the future research directions of these fields. The topics of interest include, but not limited to the following:

- Sustainable Materials and Techniques in Medicine
- Nano-techniques and Materials in Medicine
- Nano/Micro Bio-robotics; Nano Bio-materials
- Biomedical Robotics and Biomechatronics
- Information and Communication Technology in Medicine
- Biomedical Image Processing Biomedical Optics
- Technology in Rehabilitation
- Cognitive Neuroscience and Technology
- Complex Bioinformatics and Systems Biology
- Biosensors and Bio-analytics
- Neuroscience and Neural Technology

Contributed Papers: All papers must be submitted in PDF format prepared strictly following the IEEE PDF Requirements for Creating PDF Documents for IEEE Xplore. The standard number of pages is 6 and the maximum page limit is 8 pages with extra payment for the two extra pages. See detailed instructions in the conference website. All papers accepted by IEEE/ICME CME 2014 will be indexed by EI and included in IEEE Xplore®.

Organized Sessions: Proposals with the title, the organizers, and a brief statement of purpose of the session must be submitted to an OS Chair by December 31, 2013.

Tutorials & Workshops: Proposals for tutorials and workshops that address related topics must be submitted to one of the Tutorial/Workshop Chairs by February 1, 2014.

Important Dates:

January 15, 2014 Submission of papers and organized session

February 1, 2014 Proposals for tutorials and workshops

February 25, 2014 Notification of paper and session acceptance

March 15, 2014 Submission of final papers in IEEE PDF format

For detailed up-to-date information, please visit the IEEE/ICME CME 2014 Conference website at:

http://cme2014.ieee-icma.org